20.20(S12): Lecture and studio schedule

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search

Lecture and Studio Schedule

Topics may change
Lecture Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00-12:30
Studio Wednesdays 2:00-5:00
All sessions meet in 16-220 unless indicated otherwise

LINK DATE TOPIC
Week 1 Tue Feb 7 U-do-it: Got DNA? Orientation lecture
Studio Wed Feb 8
Sampling of past projects
Thur Feb 9 U-do-it: Eau that smell! + EHS training
Week 2 Tue Feb 14 U-do-it: chassis by design
Studio Wed Feb 15
Introducing Synthia
Thur Feb 16 U-do-it: recombinant DNA, PCR
Week 3 Tue Feb 21 President's Day Holiday, no lecture
Studio Wed Feb 22
CAD tools
Brainstorming project ideas
Thur Feb 23 U-do-it: Picture this!
Week 4 Tue Feb 28 Refrain from using the alphabet
Studio Wed Feb 29
Sorting hat into project camps
Asilomar-informed human practice/DIY
Thur Mar 1 Guest lecture, Ellen Jorgenson and Dan Grushkin, Genspace founders
Week 5 Tue Mar 6 Project Work Day
Studio Wed Mar 7
Project Work Day
Thur Mar 8 iGEMer consultations
Week 6 Tue Mar 13 Project work day in advance of 3 ideas presentations
Studio Wed Mar 14
3 Ideas Presentations

TIME: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
ROOM: 16-220

Thur Mar 15 3 ideas feedback
final project selection
Week 7 Tue Mar 20 System Overviews
Studio Wed Mar 21
Abstraction: Systems to devices

Thur Mar 22 Abstraction: devices to parts
Spring Break Mar 26-30
Week 8 Tue Apr 3 Test and Debug
Studio Wed Apr 4
Design Day

Thur Apr 5 Guest Lecture,Steve Goldfless
Week 9 Tue Apr 10 Project work day in advance of Tech Spec Review
Studio Wed Apr 11
Tech Spec Review

TIME: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
ROOM: 16-220

Thur Apr 12 Tech Spec feedback
Week 10 Tues Apr 17 No lecture, Patriot's Day holiday
Studio Apr 18
Join the Registry
Re-design Day 1
Thur Apr 19 Reliability
Week 11 Tues Apr 24 Ownership and Sharing
Studio Wed Apr 25
Re-design Day 2

Thur Apr 26 Project work day(in or out of class) or
visit Cambridge Science Festival
Week 12 Tue May 1 Oral presentation instruction
Studio Wed May 2
Consultations
Thur May 3 Project work day
Week 13 Tue May 8 Project work day
Studio Wed May 9
Project work day
Thur May 10 Project work day
Week 14 Tue May 15 Project work day
Studio Wed May 16
Final Presentations

TIME: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
ROOM: 16-220

Thur May 17 Wrap-up/Celebration