Harvard:SysBio 204/2015:Syllabus

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Systems Biology 204: Biomolecular Engineering and Synthetic Biology 2015

Cells-to-gears-big2 blue.png

Home        People        Materials        Syllabus        Help        Midterm and Final       

Day / Date Lecturer Title
Wed. Sept. 2 William Shih Biomolecular primitives
Mon. Sept. 7 N/A University Holiday (Labor Day)
Wed. Sept. 9 William Shih Software demo: nanoEngineer for nanostructure visualization
Mon. Sept. 14 Willian Shih DNA origami
Wed. Sept. 16 William Shih Software demo: caDNAno for DNA origami design
Mon. Sept. 21 Peng Yin DNA bricks
Wed. Sept. 23 Peng Yin DNA circuits and machines
Mon. Sept. 28 Peng Yin Software demo: sequence designer/ molecular compiler
Wed. Sept. 30 Peng Yin Application 1: Barcoding and imaging life with DNA
Mon. Oct. 5 Peng Yin Application 2: Probing and programming life with DNA/RNA
Wed. Oct. 7 Peng Yin Application 3: DNA-based nanofoundries
Mon. Oct. 12 N/A University Holiday (Columbus Day)
Wed. Oct. 14 William Shih Application 4: Single molecule biophysics tools, drug delivery, NMR
Mon. Oct. 19 William Shih In vitro evolution
Wed. Oct. 21 Pam Silver Synthetic circuits in prokaryotes
Mon. Oct. 26 Pam Silver Synthetic circuits in eukaryotes
Wed. Oct. 28 Jeff Way Therapeutic protein engineering
Mon. Nov. 2 George Church Genome engineering
Wed. Nov. 4 George Church Homologous recombination, gene therapy, tissue engineering, evolution
Mon. Nov. 9 Jack Szostak Protocell design
Wed. Nov. 11 Jeremy Gunawardena Modeling biological systems (Veteran's day, class in session)
Mon. Nov. 16 Gäel McGill Exploring Hollywood’s tool for bio-visualization
Wed. Nov. 18 Jeff Way Quantitative and spatial optimization of engineered therapeutic fusion proteins
Mon. Nov. 23 Johan Paulsson Designing synthetic gene circuits for precise and robust dynamics
Wed. Nov. 25 N/A Thanksgiving recess begins
Mon. Nov. 30 Students Final project presentations
Wed. Dec. 2 Students Final project presentations