Harvard:SysBio 204/2014:Syllabus

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Systems Biology 204: Biomolecular Engineering and Synthetic Biology 2014

Cells-to-gears-big2 blue.png

Home        People        Materials        Syllabus        Help        Midterm and Final       

Day / Date Lecturer Title
Wed. Sept. 3 William Shih Biomolecular primitives
 Mon. Sept. 8 William Shih Software demo: nanoEngineer for nanostructure visualization
 Wed. Sept. 10 Willian Shih DNA origami
 Mon. Sept. 15 William Shih Software demo: caDNAno for DNA origami design
 Wed. Sept. 17 Peng Yin DNA bricks
Mon. Sept. 22 Peng Yin DNA circuits and machines
Wed. Sept. 24 Peng Yin Software demo: sequence designer/ molecular compiler
Mon. Sept. 29 Srivatsan Raman Computational protein design
Wed. Oct. 1 Srivatsan Raman Software demo: Scientific discovery games for bimolecular design
Mon. Oct. 6 Peng Yin Application 1: Barcoding and imaging life with DNA
Wed. Oct. 8 Peng Yin Application 2: Probing and programming life with DNA/RNA
Mon. Oct 13 N/A University Holiday (Columbus Day) 
Wed. Oct. 15 Peng Yin Application 3: DNA-based nanofoundries
 Mon. Oct. 20 William Shih Application 4: Single molecule biophysics tools, drug delivery, NMR
 Wed. Oct. 22 Pam Silver Synthetic circuits in prokaryotes
Mon. Oct. 27 Pam Silver Synthetic circuits in eukaryotes
Wed. Oct. 29 Jeff Way Metabolic engineering
Mon. Nov. 3 George Church Genome engineering
Wed. Nov. 5 Jeremy Gunawardena Modeling biological systems
Mon. Nov. 10 George Church Homologous recombination, gene therapy, tissue engineering, evolution
Wed. Nov. 12 Gäel McGill Exploring Hollywood’s tool for bio-visualization
Mon. Nov. 17 Jack Szostak Protocell design
Wed. Nov. 19 N/A Wyss retreat
Mon. Nov. 24 Dave Mooney Polymers as therapeutic cancer vaccines
Wed. Nov 26 N/A Thanksgiving recess begins
Mon. Dec.1 Students Final project presentations
Wed. Dec. 3 N/A Reading period starts
Wed. Dec. 10 N/A Reading period ends