Difference between revisions of "Rainey:Meeting Archive"

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 133: Line 133:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|}
 
|}
 +
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, May 11||Marie, David, Tyler, Adi||Mini journal club||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|'''Thurs''', May 19||Adi and David||Research Update/NMR relaxation||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed May 25||Pasky and Marie||Research Update/AFM setpoint theory||Rose Room (9th floor) ||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, June 1||ppl attending CSC||CSC poster/talk practice||Rose Room||'''1-2:30 am'''
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, June 8||No group meeting: CSC||-||-||-
 +
|-
 +
|'''Wed, June 17'''||Tyler defense practice||||Rose Room||2-4 pm
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, June 22||Tim and Nigel||Research Updates||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, June 29||Pasky, Aaron, Nigel, Jan||Mini journal club||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, July 6||Aaron and Muzaddid||Research Update/interesting topic||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, July 13||David and Adi||Research Update/interesting topic ||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, July 20||Marie and Nigel||Research Update/ fluorescence||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, July 27||Muzaddid, Marie, David, Adi||Mini journal club||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, August 3||Pasky and David||Research Update/interesting topic||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, August 10||Muzzadid and Adi||Research Update/interesting topic||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, August 17||Erica, Yuri, Lesley||Summer updates||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am
 +
|-
 +
|Wed, August 24||To be rescheduled in the fall||Summer updates||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am

Revision as of 10:57, 14 September 2011



Archive: Rainey Lab Group Meetings

Date Presenter Description DOI or Pubmed Link
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Tyler Rhomboid Plasmodium Pubmed
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Jan Nanoglass on Au surface Pubmed
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Marie Biogels with collagen Pubmed
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 David Towards atom resolved kinetic studies with NMR Pubmed
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Please provide link
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Please provide link
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Please provide link
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 Jan Kelvin probe force microscopy Please provide link
Thursday, February 26, 2009 Tyler Travelling-wave NMR Pubmed
Wednesday, March 4, 2009 David Research progress
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 Marie Chocolate ultrastructure Science Direct
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 Jan A molecular force probe Pubmed
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 ------ ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 ------ ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, April 1, 2009 Pascaline ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, April 8, 2009 Hiren ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 ------ ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 ------ ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 ------ ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 ------ ----------- Please provide link
Wednesday, June 9, 2010 David Research Update ---
Wednesday, June 16, 2010 Marie Research Update ---
Wednesday, June 23, 2010 Pascaline Research Update ---
Wednesday, June 30, 2010 Aaron Research Update ---
Wednesday, July 6, 2010 Marie, Pascaline Mini. Journal Club - Topic TBA Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 9:30-10:30 am
Wednesday, July 13, 2010 Muzaddid Research Talk Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 9:30-10:30 am
Wednesday, July 20, 2010 Chris, Aaron, Jan Mini. Journal Club - Topic TBA Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 9:30-10:30 am
Wednesday, July 27, 2010 Kyung, Leslie, David Mini. Journal Club - Topic TBA Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 9:30-10:30 am
Wednesday, Sept 22, 2010 David Conference summary & research update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Sept 29, 2010 Pascaline Research Update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Oct 6, 2010 Muzaddid Research Update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 Tim&Jolene, 1/2 hour each Research Update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Friday, Oct 22, 2010 Marie Practice candidacy Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 9:30-? am
Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 No group meeting - Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 No group meeting - Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010 Adi Research introduction Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 Tyler Summary of work at Oxford Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 Marie NMR Boot Camp overview Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 Pascaline, Jan, Chris, Kyung Mini journal club Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Dec 8, 2010 Aaron Research update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 Aaron, Muzaddid, Tyler, Marie Mini journal club Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 10:00-11:00 am
January, 2011 Jan - phase cycling; Marie - research update; Tim, Jolene, Lesley, Adi, David - Mini Journal club - - -

Winter 2011

Date Presenter(s) Description Location Time
Monday, Jan 31 Marie Research update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:00-12:30 am
Thurs, Feb 10 David Research Update Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 12:30-1:30 pm
Monday, Feb 14 Pasky Research Update 8th floor teaching lab 11-12
Thursday, March 3 At least ppl attending Biophysics Baltimore poster/talk practice 8th floor teaching lab 12:30-1:30 am
Monday, March 7 No group meeting - - -
Monday, March 14 Lesley & Kyung Honour pres practice Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:00-12:30 am
Monday, March 21 Jan Phase cycling Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:00-12:30 am
Monday, March 28 David seminar practice talk Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:00-12:30 am
Monday, Apr 4 Chris honour's pres critique Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:00-12:30 am
Monday, Apr 11 cancelled Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:00-12:30 am
Monday, Apr 20 Marie Seminar Talk practice Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:30-12:30 am
Monday, Apr 27 Aaron/ Muzaddid Research updates (~1/2h each) Rose Room (9th floor Tupper) 11:30- 1pm

|- |Wed, May 11||Marie, David, Tyler, Adi||Mini journal club||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Thurs, May 19||Adi and David||Research Update/NMR relaxation||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed May 25||Pasky and Marie||Research Update/AFM setpoint theory||Rose Room (9th floor) ||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, June 1||ppl attending CSC||CSC poster/talk practice||Rose Room||1-2:30 am |- |Wed, June 8||No group meeting: CSC||-||-||- |- |Wed, June 17||Tyler defense practice||||Rose Room||2-4 pm |- |Wed, June 22||Tim and Nigel||Research Updates||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, June 29||Pasky, Aaron, Nigel, Jan||Mini journal club||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, July 6||Aaron and Muzaddid||Research Update/interesting topic||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, July 13||David and Adi||Research Update/interesting topic ||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, July 20||Marie and Nigel||Research Update/ fluorescence||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, July 27||Muzaddid, Marie, David, Adi||Mini journal club||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, August 3||Pasky and David||Research Update/interesting topic||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, August 10||Muzzadid and Adi||Research Update/interesting topic||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, August 17||Erica, Yuri, Lesley||Summer updates||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am |- |Wed, August 24||To be rescheduled in the fall||Summer updates||Rose Room (9th floor Tupper)||9:30-11 am