Difference between revisions of "MIT CSBi PhDs"

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 5: Line 5:
 
!Name!!E-mail!!Class!!Lab!!UG Inst.!!UG Major!!Thesis!!Personal page!!Defended!!Currently
 
!Name!!E-mail!!Class!!Lab!!UG Inst.!!UG Major!!Thesis!!Personal page!!Defended!!Currently
 
|-
 
|-
|Katherine ROmer||kromer@mit.edu||2008||David Page||MIT||Computer Science, Biology||Regulation of sperm production in the mouse||||-||-|
+
|Katherine Romer||kromer@mit.edu||2008||David Page||MIT||Computer Science, Biology||Regulation of sperm production in the mouse||||-||-|
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Christopher Negron||cnegron@mit.edu||2008||[http://mit.edu/biology/keating/KeatingLab/Home.html Amy Keating]||The City College of New York||Physics||TBD||||-||-|
 
|Christopher Negron||cnegron@mit.edu||2008||[http://mit.edu/biology/keating/KeatingLab/Home.html Amy Keating]||The City College of New York||Physics||TBD||||-||-|
Line 48: Line 48:
 
|-}
 
|-}
 
|-
 
|-
|Adrian Randall||arandall@mit.edu||2009||TBD||UNC-Chapel Hill||Chemistry||TBD||||-||-|
+
|Adrian Randall||arandall@mit.edu||2009||Ron Weiss||UNC-Chapel Hill||Chemistry||Engineered Protein Sensing and Transcriptional Actuation||||-||-|
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Chandni Valiathan||chandni@mit.edu|| 2005 || Leona Samson || Brandeis University||Computer Science and Math ||Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage||||-||-|
 
|Chandni Valiathan||chandni@mit.edu|| 2005 || Leona Samson || Brandeis University||Computer Science and Math ||Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage||||-||-|

Revision as of 16:06, 5 August 2010

Click on the arrow atop each column to resort the table.

Name E-mail Class Lab UG Inst. UG Major Thesis Personal page Defended Currently
Katherine Romer kromer@mit.edu 2008 David Page MIT Computer Science, Biology Regulation of sperm production in the mouse -
Christopher Negron cnegron@mit.edu 2008 Amy Keating The City College of New York Physics TBD -
Orr Ashenberg orr@mit.edu 2006 Amy Keating;Michael Laub Harvard College Chemistry and Chemical Biology Protein Interaction Specificity in Histidine Kinases -
Sabrina Spencer spencers@mit.edu 2004 Peter Sorger The George Washington Univ Biology & French Literature Cell-to-cell variability in apoptosis website May, 2009 Postdoc at Stanford Univ
Lawrence David ldavid@mit.edu 2005 Eric Alm Columbia Univ. Biomedical Eng. Microbial genome evolutionary dynamics blog -
Robin Friedman robinf@mit.edu 2005 Chris Burge and David Bartel UCSD Computer Science & Bioinformatics Cis-regulatory elements - -
Michelle Chan mwchan@mit.edu 2007 Aviv Regev University of British Columbia Computer Science & Microbiology Evolution of Transcriptional Modules in Yeast - -
Wesley Weng ycweng@MIT.edu 2005 Scott Manalis Cornell University Electrical & Computer Engr Mass Resonator Sensing of Cellular Dynamics -
Christoph Engert christoph@mit.edu 2008 Alexander van Oudenaarden Heidelberg University (GER) Mol. Biotech. Physics of Worm Development (Working Title) more... -
Albert W. Cheng awcheng@mit.edu 2007 Chris Burge;Rudolf Jaenisch Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) Biochemistry Gene regulation during early embryogenesis and somatic cell reprogramming homepage -
Emily Miraldi emiraldi@mit.edu 2006 Forest White Oberlin College Biochemistry Network level analysis of hepatic insulin signaling under high fat diet stress -
Ana Paula Leite apleite@mit.edu 2008 Aviv Regev University of Minho (Portugal) Mathematics Reconstruction of temporal regulatory networks homepage -
Naiyan Chen naiyan@mit.edu 2007 Mriganka Sur;Fatih Yanik Imperial College London Biomedical Engineering Cholinergic modulation in the cortex -
B. Jesse Shapiro jesse1@mit.edu 2005 Eric Alm McGill University Biology Looking for signatures of natural selection in the microbial world [1] -
Charles Lin chazlin@mit.edu 2006 Chris Burge and Rick Young Duke University Biology and Physics Making sense of divergent transcription -
Yuchun Guo yguo@mit.edu 2006 David Gifford Tsinghua University (China) Materials Science & Computer Science Transcriptional regulation in development of motor neurons from embryonic stem cells -
Vikram Agarwal vagarwal@mit.edu 2009 David Bartel University of Texas at Austin Biology TBD -
Xuebing Wu wuxbl@mit.edu 2009 Phil Sharp Tsinghua University (China) Computer Science & Bioinformatics TBD homepage -
Ramon Salsas Escat ramon12@mit.edu 2005 Collin Stultz Institut Quimic de Sarria (Barcelona, Spain) Chemistry Collagen conformational fluctuations and degradation -
Anna Podgornaia anna2009@mit.edu 2009 Michael Laub UC Berkeley Biochemistry TBD -
Grace Zheng gzheng@mit.edu 2004 Phil Sharp University of British Columbia Computer Science MicroRNA in Embryonic Stem Cells -
Adrian Randall arandall@mit.edu 2009 Ron Weiss UNC-Chapel Hill Chemistry Engineered Protein Sensing and Transcriptional Actuation -
Chandni Valiathan chandni@mit.edu 2005 Leona Samson Brandeis University Computer Science and Math Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage -
Yuanyuan Cui cuiyy@mit.edu 2007 Bruce Tidor Tsinghua University (China) Biology Construction and utilization of a Kronecker model for E.coli central carbon metabolic network -
Alex Robertson alexrson@mit.edu 2008 Chris Burge Stanford University Chemistry TBD -
Laura Kleiman sontag@mit.edu 2004 Peter Sorger, Doug Lauffenburger Rutgers University Biomathematics Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamics homepage April 9, 2010
Jonathan Rameseder johnny@mit.edu 2008 Mike Yaffe Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences Bioinformatics An Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction Networks CV and contact info -
Zi Peng Fan zifan@mit.edu 2009 TBD Brandeis University Biochemistry TBD -
Daniel Park dkpark@mit.edu 2008 Bonnie Berger UC Irvine Computer Science TBD -
Surasak Chunsrivirot fa833@mit.edu 2006 Bernhardt Trout MIT Chemistry Nucleation of Pharmaceutical Ingredient: a Computational Investigation -