Difference between revisions of "20.20: Studio"

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
(New page: {{Template: 20.20}} <div style="padding: 10px; width: 670px; border: 5px solid #3366CC;"> <center> '''Biological Engineering Design'''<br> ''' Studio Schedule'''<br> Wednesdays 2-5 <br> ...)
 
 
(20 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 7: Line 7:
 
26-152 <br>
 
26-152 <br>
 
{| border=1px
 
{| border=1px
 +
|'''INSTRUCTIONS'''
 +
|'''DATE'''
 
|'''TOPIC'''
 
|'''TOPIC'''
|'''DATE'''
+
|'''deliverables'''
|'''note'''
+
|'''notes'''
 
|--
 
|--
| Project Topics: Energy, Environment
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 1| Week 1]]
 
| Wed Feb 6  
 
| Wed Feb 6  
|
+
| Sampling of past projects
 +
| Letter<br>iGEM reviews
 +
|  
 
|--
 
|--
| Project Topics: Energy, Environment
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 2| Week 2]]
 
| Wed Feb 13
 
| Wed Feb 13
|  
+
| Broader project landscapes
 +
| Script and storyboards for comic strip<br> switchgrass to EtOH equation
 +
|
 
|--
 
|--
| Application example 2
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 3| Week 3]]
| Tue Feb 12
+
| Wed Feb 20
|  
+
| Sorting hat into project camps
| heredity
+
| Camp project catalog (from temporary teams)
|  
+
| Spanning the globe, possibly through: Energy,Environment/Manufacturing<br>Health,Medicine/Art/Human Practices
 
|--
 
|--
| Application example 3
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 4| Week 4]]
| Thur Feb 14
+
| Wed Feb 27
|  
+
| The sorting hat resorts
| energy
+
| Team's Facebook page
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
! colspan="4" | President's Day Feb 18
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 5| Week 5]]
| '''No lecture Feb 19'''
+
| Wed Mar 5
|--
+
| Design Day
| Nature as engineer
 
| Thur Feb 21
 
|  
 
|  
 
 
|  
 
|  
 +
| NK and DE OoT
 
|--
 
|--
| Nature as engineer
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 6| Week 6]]
| Tue Feb 26
+
| Wed Mar 12
|  
+
| <font color = blue>'''3 Ideas Presentation'''</font color>
|
+
| requirements for the presentation are found [[20.020: 3 ideas presentation| here]]
|  
+
|
 
|--
 
|--
| Nature as engineer
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 7| Week 7]]
| Thur Feb 28
+
| Wed Mar 19
|  
+
| Design Day 2
|  
+
| from 3 ideas to 1
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
| Nature as engineer
+
! colspan="5" |
| Tue Mar 4
 
|
 
|
 
|  
 
 
|--
 
|--
| Nature as engineer
+
! colspan="4" | Spring Break Mar 24-28
| Thur Mar 6
+
| '''No class all week'''
|
 
|
 
|
 
 
|--
 
|--
| Report: Nature's successes
+
! colspan="5" |
| Tue Mar 11
 
|
 
|
 
|  
 
 
|--
 
|--
| Report: Nature's failures
+
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 8| Week 8]]
| Thur Mar 13
+
| Wed Apr 2
|  
+
| Design Day 3
|  
 
 
|
 
|
|--
 
! colspan="5"|
 
|--
 
| Engineering nature
 
| Tue Mar 18
 
 
|
 
|
|
 
|
 
 
|--
 
|--
| Engineering nature
+
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 9| Week 9]]
| Thur Mar 20
+
| Wed Apr 9
|  
+
| <font color = blue>'''Tech Spec Review'''</font color>
|  
+
| requirements for the review are found [[20.020: Technical Specification Review| here]]
 
|
 
|
|--
 
! colspan="4" | Spring Break Mar 24-28
 
| '''No class all week'''
 
|--
 
| Nature by design
 
| Tue Apr 1
 
|
 
|
 
 
|--
 
| Nature by design
 
| Thur Apr 3
 
|
 
|
 
 
 
|-
 
|-
| Nature by design
+
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 10| Week 10]]
| Tue Apr 8
+
| Wed Apr 16
|  
+
| Re-design Day 1
|  
+
|
 
|   
 
|   
 
|--
 
|--
| Report: Nature redesigned
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 11| Week 11]]
| Thur Apr 10
+
| Wed Apr 23
|
+
| Re-design Day 2 (ownership and sharing exercise, to start)
| modularity
+
|
|
+
| NK OoT
|--
 
| Report: Nature redesigned
 
| Tues Apr 15
 
|
 
| heredity
 
|  
 
 
|--
 
|--
| Report: Nature redesigned
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 12| Week 12]]
| Thur Apr 17
+
| Wed Apr 30
 +
| Consultations
 
|  
 
|  
| energy
 
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
! colspan="5" |
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 13| Week 13]]
 +
| Wed May 7
 +
| <font color = blue>'''Presentations: Day 1'''</font color>
 +
| requirements for the presentation are found [[20.020: Final presentations| here]]
 +
| Water Purification, <br>BrainMachine, <br>BioComputation
 
|--
 
|--
! colspan="4" | Patriot's Day April 21-22
+
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 14| Week 14]]
| '''No lecture/studio Apr 22 or Apr 23'''
+
| Wed May 14
 +
| <font color = blue>'''Presentations: Day 2'''</font color>
 +
| requirements for the presentation are found [[20.020: Final presentations| here]]
 +
| BioDefense, <br>Vitamin A Probiotic, <br>Scar Repair
 
|--
 
|--
! colspan="5"| 
 
|--
 
| Poetry 1
 
| Thur Apr 24
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
| Poetry 2
 
| Tue Apr 29
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
| Poetry 3
 
| Thur May 1
 
|
 
 
|
 
|--
 
| Design and Specify, modularity
 
| Tue May 6
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
| Design and Specify, heredity
 
| Thur May 8
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
| Design and Specify, energy
 
| Tue May 13
 
|
 
|
 
 
|--
 
| Wrap-up
 
| Thur May 15
 
| [[Drew Endy| DE]] and [[Natalie Kuldell| NK]]
 
|
 
|
 
 
|}
 
|}
 
or try [[20.20: Schedule v2| v2]]
 

Latest revision as of 05:36, 17 April 2008

<html> <style>#en2020 a {color:black;}</style> </html>

Biological Engineering Design
Studio Schedule
Wednesdays 2-5
26-152

INSTRUCTIONS DATE TOPIC deliverables notes
Week 1 Wed Feb 6 Sampling of past projects Letter
iGEM reviews
Week 2 Wed Feb 13 Broader project landscapes Script and storyboards for comic strip
switchgrass to EtOH equation
Week 3 Wed Feb 20 Sorting hat into project camps Camp project catalog (from temporary teams) Spanning the globe, possibly through: Energy,Environment/Manufacturing
Health,Medicine/Art/Human Practices
Week 4 Wed Feb 27 The sorting hat resorts Team's Facebook page
Week 5 Wed Mar 5 Design Day NK and DE OoT
Week 6 Wed Mar 12 3 Ideas Presentation requirements for the presentation are found here
Week 7 Wed Mar 19 Design Day 2 from 3 ideas to 1
Spring Break Mar 24-28 No class all week
Week 8 Wed Apr 2 Design Day 3
Week 9 Wed Apr 9 Tech Spec Review requirements for the review are found here
Week 10 Wed Apr 16 Re-design Day 1
Week 11 Wed Apr 23 Re-design Day 2 (ownership and sharing exercise, to start) NK OoT
Week 12 Wed Apr 30 Consultations
Week 13 Wed May 7 Presentations: Day 1 requirements for the presentation are found here Water Purification,
BrainMachine,
BioComputation
Week 14 Wed May 14 Presentations: Day 2 requirements for the presentation are found here BioDefense,
Vitamin A Probiotic,
Scar Repair