Difference between revisions of "20.20: Schedule"

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 37: Line 37:
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 3| Week 3]]
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 3| Week 3]]
 
| Thur Feb 21
 
| Thur Feb 21
| the long now
+
| knowns vs unknowns
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 4| Week 4]]  
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 4| Week 4]]  
 
| Tue Feb 26
 
| Tue Feb 26
| flight
+
| alternative technologies
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
|
 
|
 
| Thur Feb 28
 
| Thur Feb 28
| communication/housing
+
| Lego™phoresis
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 5| Week 5]]
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 5| Week 5]]
 
| Tue Mar 4  
 
| Tue Mar 4  
|  
+
| Project work day with advanced students
 
| DE and NK OoT
 
| DE and NK OoT
 
|--
 
|--
 
|
 
|
 
| Thur Mar 6
 
| Thur Mar 6
| Cambridge City Council hearings/Scientist as activist
+
| Scientist as activist
| DE OoT
+
| watch Cambridge City Council hearings<br>DE OoT
 
|--
 
|--
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 6| Week 6]]
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 6| Week 6]]
Line 73: Line 73:
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Thur Mar 13  
 
| Thur Mar 13  
|
+
| 3 ideas feedback <br>final project selection
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--
 
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 7| Week 7]]
 
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 7| Week 7]]
 
| Tue Mar 18  
 
| Tue Mar 18  
| experimental design
+
| Polkadorks/Devices/Parts
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Thur Mar 20
 
| Thur Mar 20
|
+
| lab safety, environmental safety
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--
Line 91: Line 91:
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 8| Week 8]]  
 
|[[2020(S08) Lecture:week 8| Week 8]]  
 
| Tue Apr 1
 
| Tue Apr 1
|
+
| abstraction, timing diagrams
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Thur Apr 3
 
| Thur Apr 3
|  
+
| experimental design/debugging
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-
 
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 9| Week 9]]
 
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 9| Week 9]]
 
| Tue Apr 8   
 
| Tue Apr 8   
|  
+
| work day in advance of Tech Spec Review
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--
Line 112: Line 112:
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Thur Apr 10  
 
| Thur Apr 10  
|  
+
| Tech Spec feedback
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--
Line 163: Line 163:
 
|
 
|
 
|}
 
|}
[http://serc.carleton.edu/sp/library/interactive/bytype.html| interactive activity link]
 
 
or [[20.20: Schedule v3| v3]]<br>
 
or [[20.20: Schedule v2| v2]]
 

Revision as of 13:34, 1 February 2008

<html> <style>#en2020 a {color:black;}</style> </html>

Biological Engineering Design
Lecture Schedule
Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:30-1:00
26-152

INSTRUCTIONS DATE TOPIC notes
Week 1 Tue Feb 5 design, build, test
Thur Feb 7 science as a take-apart
Week 2 Tue Feb 12 engineering as a rebuild
Thur Feb 14 decide what's worth doing DE OoT
President's Day Feb 18 No lecture Feb 19
Week 3 Thur Feb 21 knowns vs unknowns
Week 4 Tue Feb 26 alternative technologies
Thur Feb 28 Lego™phoresis
Week 5 Tue Mar 4 Project work day with advanced students DE and NK OoT
Thur Mar 6 Scientist as activist watch Cambridge City Council hearings
DE OoT
Week 6 Tue Mar 11 Guest Lecture Jon Beckwith advance reading for class: Chapter 2 "Making Genes, Making Waves"
3 Ideas Presentations
Thur Mar 13 3 ideas feedback
final project selection
Week 7 Tue Mar 18 Polkadorks/Devices/Parts
Thur Mar 20 lab safety, environmental safety
Spring Break Mar 24-28 No class all week
Week 8 Tue Apr 1 abstraction, timing diagrams
Thur Apr 3 experimental design/debugging
Week 9 Tue Apr 8 work day in advance of Tech Spec Review
Tech Spec Review
Thur Apr 10 Tech Spec feedback
Week 10 Tues Apr 15
Thur Apr 17
Patriot's Day April 21-22 No lecture Apr 22
Week 11 Thur Apr 24
Week 12 Tue Apr 29
Thur May 1
Week 13 Tue May 6
Thur May 8
Week 14 Tue May 13
Thur May 15 Wrap-up