20.109: Spring 2007 schedule

From OpenWetWare
Revision as of 06:43, 18 April 2007 by Nkuldell (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search


20.109: Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Macintosh HD-Users-nkuldell-Desktop-20.109template.png

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2007        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
Genome Engineering        Biophysical Signal Measurement        Expression Engineering        Biomaterial Engineering       

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 6 NK Orientation
1 1 Thur Feb 8 DE SC Start-up genome engineering PDF of class discussion slides
1 2 Tue Feb 13 DE SC Agarose gel electrophoresis PDF of class notes
1 3 Thur Feb 15 DE SC DNA ligation and bacterial transformation
President's Day Feb 19 No lab Feb 20 or Feb 21
1 4 Thur Feb 22 DE SC Examine candidate clones guest lecture from Harlan Breindel
1 5 Tue Feb 27 DE SC Western analysis PDF of class discussion slides
1 6 Thur Mar 1 DE SC Probe western first draft of your writing assignment due before lab, PDF of class slides
2 1 Tue Mar 6 AJ YSN Start-up signal measurement
2 2 Thur Mar 8 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vitro
2 3 Tue Mar 13 AJ YSN Lipofection
2 4 Thur Mar 15 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vivo
2 5 Tue Mar 20 AJ YSN Calcium signaling in vivo
2 6 Thur Mar 22 AJ YSN Student presentations
Spring Break Mar 26-30 No lab all week
3 1 Tue Apr 3 NK AT Start-up expression engineering PDF of M3D1 lecture slides
3 2 Thur Apr 5 NK AT Yeast transformation PDF of M3D2 lecture slides
3 3 Tue Apr 10 NK AT Colony PCR guest lecture: Susan Ruff and her slides are here
3 4 Thur Apr 12 NK AT Screen for phenotypes, isolate RNA PDF of M3D4 lecture slides
Patriot's Day April 16-17 No lab Apr 17 or Apr 18
3 5 Thur Apr 19 NK AT cDNA synthesis and microarray PDF of M3D5 lecture slides
3 6 Tue Apr 24 NK AT Microarray data analysis guest lecture: Rebecca Fry
4 1 Thur Apr 26 AB CV Screening library
4 2 Tue May 1 AB CV Optimizing panning first draft of your writing assignment due Monday April 30th by 9AM
4 3 Thur May 3 AB CV Rescreening gold binders
4 4 Tue May 8 AB CV PCR of gold binding candidates Mod 3 lab reports returned for revision
4 5 Thur May 10 AB CV Student presentations
4 6 Tue May 15 AB CV Analyze sequence data Revised Mod 3 writing assignment due before lab
Thur May 17 Lecture only, no lab