Difference between revisions of "20.109: Spring 2007 schedule"

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 192: Line 192:
 
| AB
 
| AB
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
|  
+
| possibly transform M13.1 into XL1-b vs MDS
 
| first draft of writing assignment due  
 
| first draft of writing assignment due  
 
|--
 
|--
Line 200: Line 200:
 
| AB
 
| AB
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
|
+
| possibly test for M13.1 sup for phage/Western
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
Line 208: Line 208:
 
| AB
 
| AB
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
|
+
| phage battery pt 1
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
Line 216: Line 216:
 
| AB
 
| AB
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
|
+
| phage battery pt 2
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
Line 224: Line 224:
 
| AB
 
| AB
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
|
+
| phage battery pt 3
 
|  
 
|  
 
|--
 
|--
Line 232: Line 232:
 
| AB
 
| AB
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
 
| [[Chandni Valiathan | CV]]
| [[BE.109:Presenting your work | Student presentations]]
+
| [[20.109(S07):Student presentations, module 2 | Student presentations]]
 
|
 
|
 
|--
 
|--

Revision as of 08:45, 15 November 2006


20.109: Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Macintosh HD-Users-nkuldell-Desktop-20.109template.png

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2007        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
Genome Engineering        Biophysical Signal Measurement        Expression Engineering        Biomaterial Engineering       

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 6 NK Orientation
1 1 Thur Feb 8 DE SC Start-up genome engineering
1 2 Tue Feb 13 DE SC Agarose gel electrophoresis
1 3 Thur Feb 15 DE SC DNA ligation and bacterial transformation
President's Day Feb 19 No lab Feb 20 or Feb 21
1 4 Thur Feb 22 DE SC Examine candidate clones
1 5 Tue Feb 27 DE SC Western analysis
1 6 Thur Mar 1 DE SC Probe western first draft of writing assignment due
2 1 Tue Mar 6 AJ YSN Start-up signal measurement
2 2 Thur Mar 8 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vitro
2 3 Tue Mar 13 AJ YSN Lipofection
2 4 Thur Mar 15 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vivo
2 5 Tue Mar 20 AJ YSN Calcium signaling in vivo
2 6 Thur Mar 22 AJ YSN Student presentations
Spring Break Mar 26-30 No lab all week
3 1 Tue Apr 3 NK AT Start-up expression engineering
3 2 Thur Apr 5 NK AT Yeast transformation
3 3 Tue Apr 10 NK AT Colony PCR
3 4 Thur Apr 12 NK AT Screen for phenotypes, isolate RNA
Patriot's Day April 16-17 No lab Apr 17 or Apr 18
3 5 Thur Apr 19 NK AT cDNA synthesis and microarray
3 6 Tue Apr 24 NK AT Microarray data analysis
4 1 Thur Apr 26 AB CV possibly transform M13.1 into XL1-b vs MDS first draft of writing assignment due
4 2 Tue May 1 AB CV possibly test for M13.1 sup for phage/Western
4 3 Thur May 3 AB CV phage battery pt 1
4 4 Tue May 8 AB CV phage battery pt 2
4 5 Thur May 10 AB CV phage battery pt 3
4 6 Tue May 15 AB CV Student presentations
Thur May 18 Lecture only, no lab