Difference between revisions of "20.109(S13): Spring 2013 schedule"

From OpenWetWare
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 166: Line 166:
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|
! colspan="4" | Patriot's Day April 16-17
+
! colspan="4" | Patriot's Day April 15-16
| '''No lab Apr 17 or Apr 18'''  
+
| '''No lab Apr 16 or Apr 17'''  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| colspan="7" |
 
| colspan="7" |
 +
|--
 +
| 3
 +
| 1
 +
| Thur/Fri Apr 18/19
 +
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 2
 
| 2
| Thur Apr 19
+
| Tue/Wed Apr 23/24
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
 
| [[20.109(S12):Initiate cell culture (Day2)| Initiate cell culture]]
 
| *[[Media:20109_S12-M3Lec2_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D2 Lecture]]
 
|--
 
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
| Tue Apr 24
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
 
 
|  
 
|  
| No lab or lecture. <font color = CC0000><b>Module 2 Draft due MONDAY April 23rd by 1 pm. (Changed to April 24th.)</b></font color><br>
 
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 3
| Thur Apr 26
+
| Thur/Fri Apr 25/26
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
+
|
| [[20.109(S12):Testing cell viability (Day3)| Testing cell viability]]
+
|  
| *[[Media:20109_S12-M3Lec3_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D3 Lecture]]
+
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 4
 
| 4
| Tue May 1
+
| Tue/Wed Apr 30/May 1  
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
+
|  
| [[20.109(S12):Preparing cells for analysis (Day4)| Preparing cells for analysis]]
+
|  
| *[[Media:20109_S12-M3Lec4_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D4 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M3D4-ANS.pdf | M3D4 Pre-Lab]]
+
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 5
 
| 5
| Thur May 3
+
| Thur/Fri May 2/3
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
+
|
|[[20.109(S12):Initiating transcript and protein assays (Day5)| Initiating transcript and protein assays]]
+
|  
| *[[Media:20109_S12-M3Lec5_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D5 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M3D5-ANS.pdf | M3D5 Pre-Lab]]
+
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 6
 
| 6
| Tue May 8
+
| Tue/Wed May 7/8
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
+
|  
| [[20.109(S12):Transcript-level analysis (Day6)| Transcript-level analysis]]
+
|  
| <font color = CC0000><b>Module 2 Final Report Due</b></font color><br>*[[Media:20109_S12-M3Lec6_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D6 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M3D6-ANS.pdf | M3D6 Pre-Lab]]
+
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 7
 
| 7
| Thur May 10
+
| Thur/Fri May 9/10
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
+
|
| [[20.109(S12):Protein-level and wrap-up analysis (Day7)| Protein-level and wrap-up analysis]]
+
|  
| <font color = CC0000><b>Module 3 Summary Due</b></font color><br>
+
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| 3
 
| 3
 
| 8
 
| 8
| Tue May 15
+
| Tue/Wed May 14/15
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
| [[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
+
|  
| [[20.109(S12):Student presentations (Day8) | Student presentations]]
+
|  
|
+
|  
 
|--
 
|--
 
| colspan="7" |  
 
| colspan="7" |  
Line 239: Line 239:
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|
| Thur May 17
+
| Thur May 16
 
|
 
|
 
|
 
|

Revision as of 07:41, 4 December 2012


20.109(S13): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

S13 109-OWW-frontpage.jpg

Home        Schedule Spring 2013        Assignments       
DNA Engineering        Protein Engineering        Cell Engineering              


MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB NOTES
Tue/Wed Feb 5/6 ANS Orientation * Introductory Lecture (PDF)
* Intro Pre-Lab, T/R
1 1 Thur/Fri Feb 7/8 JR
1 2 Tue/Wed Feb 12/13 JR
1 3 Thur/Fri Feb 14/15 JR
President's Day Feb 18 No lab Feb 19 or Feb 20
1 4 Thur/Fri Feb 21/22 JR
1 5 Tue/Wed Feb 26/27 JR
1 6 Thur/Fri Feb 28/ Mar 1 JR
1 7 Tue/Wed Mar 5/6 JR
1 8 Thur/Fri Mar 7/8 JR
2 1 Tue/Wed Mar 12/13 AJ
2 2 Thur/Fri Mar 14/15 AJ
2 3 Tue/Wed Mar 19/20 AJ
2 4 Thur/Fri Mar 21/22 AJ
Spring Break Mar 25-29 No lab all week
2 5 Tue/Wed Apr 2/3 AJ
2 6 Thur/Fri Apr 4/5 AJ
2 7 Tue/Wed Apr 9/10 AJ
2 8 Thur/Fri Apr 11/12 AJ
Patriot's Day April 15-16 No lab Apr 16 or Apr 17
3 1 Thur/Fri Apr 18/19 ANS
3 2 Tue/Wed Apr 23/24 ANS
3 3 Thur/Fri Apr 25/26 ANS
3 4 Tue/Wed Apr 30/May 1 ANS
3 5 Thur/Fri May 2/3 ANS
3 6 Tue/Wed May 7/8 ANS
3 7 Thur/Fri May 9/10 ANS
3 8 Tue/Wed May 14/15 ANS
Thur May 16 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD