20.109(F10): Fall 2010 schedule

From OpenWetWare
Revision as of 18:07, 17 June 2010 by Nkuldell (talk | contribs) (New page: {{Template:20.109(F10)}} <div style="padding: 10px; width: 640px; border: 5px solid #999999;"> {| border=1px |'''MODULE''' |'''DAY''' |'''DATE''' |'''LECTURER''' |'''TA''' |'''LAB''' |'''n...)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search


20.109(F10): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Homepage imageidea F10.jpg

Home        People        Schedule Fall 2010        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
DNA Engineering        System Engineering        Biomaterials Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Thur Sept 9 NK Orientation
1 1 Tue Sept 14 DW DNA engineering using PCR
1 2 Thur Sept 16 DW Clean and cut DNA Neal/Linda/Atissa visit lab
1 3 Tue Sept 21 DW Agarose gel electrophoresis
1 4 Thur Sept 23 DW DNA ligation and bacterial transformation
1 5 Tue Sept 28 DW Examine candidate clones EHS visits lab
1 6 Thur Sept 30 DW Restriction map and tissue culture Neal/Linda visit lab for peer review exercise
1 7 Tue Oct 5 DW Lipofection Mod 1 "progress report" due by 11AM today
1 8 Thur Oct 7 DW FACS analysis Mod 1 "memo" is due by 11AM Tuesday Oct 13
Columbus Day Break Monday Oct 12 No lab Tuesday
2 1 Thurs Oct 14 NK Testing an engineered biological system
2 2 Tues Oct 19 NK Measuring System Performance
2 3 Thurs Oct 21 NK Tools for System Engineering
2 4 Tues Oct 26 NK Journal Club I We'll be starting and ending this day in the lab so meet in 56-322
2 5 Thurs Oct 28 NK Assessing re-tuned system
2 6 Tues Nov 2 NK Readouts: DNA, Protein
2 7 Thurs Nov 4 NK Journal Club II
2 8 Tues Nov 9 No lab
Veteran's Day Break Thurs Nov 11 Mod 2 research article is due by 11AM today
3 1 Tues Nov 16 AB Growth of phage materials
3 2 Thurs Nov 18 AB Phage nanowires
3 3 Tues Nov 23 AB TEM
Thanksgiving Break Nov 25, 26 No lab or lecture
3 4 Tues Nov 30 AB Battery assembly At the start of today's lecture, Linda Sutliff will offer tips for giving talks with a partner
3 5 Thurs Dec 2 AB Battery testing
3 6 Tues Dec 7 AB Research proposal presentations We'll start this day in lab, 56-322, to finish off the BioMaterials module
Thurs Dec 9 end of term celebration... Lecture for class evaluations then lunch from noon-1:30 PM, no lab