MIT CSBi PhDs

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 13: Line 13:
|Sabrina Spencer||spencers@mit.edu||2004||[http://sorger.med.harvard.edu/ Peter Sorger]||The George Washington Univ||Biology & French Literature||Cell-to-cell variability in apoptosis||[http://www.mit.edu/~spencers website]||May, 2009||Postdoc at Stanford Univ||
|Sabrina Spencer||spencers@mit.edu||2004||[http://sorger.med.harvard.edu/ Peter Sorger]||The George Washington Univ||Biology & French Literature||Cell-to-cell variability in apoptosis||[http://www.mit.edu/~spencers website]||May, 2009||Postdoc at Stanford Univ||
|-
|-
-
|Lawrence David||ldavid@mit.edu||2005||[http://almlab.mit.edu Eric Alm]||Columbia Univ.||Biomedical Eng.||Microbial genome evolutionary dynamics||[http://www.stinkpot.org blog]||-||-|
+
|Lawrence David||ldavid@mit.edu||2005||[http://almlab.mit.edu Eric Alm]||Columbia Univ.||Biomedical Eng.||Microbial genome evolutionary dynamics||[http://www.stinkpot.org blog]||June, 2010||Junior Fellow @ Harvard||
|-
|-
|Robin Friedman||robinf@mit.edu||2005||Chris Burge and David Bartel||UCSD||Computer Science & Bioinformatics||Cis-regulatory elements||-||-||-|
|Robin Friedman||robinf@mit.edu||2005||Chris Burge and David Bartel||UCSD||Computer Science & Bioinformatics||Cis-regulatory elements||-||-||-|

Revision as of 14:59, 22 September 2010

Click on the arrow atop each column to resort the table.

NameE-mailClassLabUG Inst.UG MajorThesisPersonal pageDefendedCurrently
Katherine Romerkromer@mit.edu2008David PageMITComputer Science, BiologyRegulation of sperm production in the mouse-
Christopher Negroncnegron@mit.edu2008Amy KeatingThe City College of New YorkPhysicsTBD-
Orr Ashenbergorr@mit.edu2006Amy Keating;Michael LaubHarvard CollegeChemistry and Chemical BiologyProtein Interaction Specificity in Histidine Kinases-
Sabrina Spencerspencers@mit.edu2004Peter SorgerThe George Washington UnivBiology & French LiteratureCell-to-cell variability in apoptosiswebsiteMay, 2009Postdoc at Stanford Univ
Lawrence Davidldavid@mit.edu2005Eric AlmColumbia Univ.Biomedical Eng.Microbial genome evolutionary dynamicsblogJune, 2010Junior Fellow @ Harvard
Robin Friedmanrobinf@mit.edu2005Chris Burge and David BartelUCSDComputer Science & BioinformaticsCis-regulatory elements--
Michelle Chanmwchan@mit.edu2007Aviv RegevUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer Science & MicrobiologyEvolution of Transcriptional Modules in Yeast--
Wesley Wengycweng@MIT.edu2005Scott ManalisCornell UniversityElectrical & Computer EngrMass Resonator Sensing of Cellular Dynamics-
Christoph Engertchristoph@mit.edu2008Alexander van OudenaardenHeidelberg University (GER)Mol. Biotech.Physics of Worm Development (Working Title)more...-
Albert W. Chengawcheng@mit.edu2007Chris Burge;Rudolf JaenischHong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)BiochemistryGene regulation during early embryogenesis and somatic cell reprogramminghomepage-
Emily Miraldiemiraldi@mit.edu2006Forest WhiteOberlin CollegeBiochemistryNetwork level analysis of hepatic insulin signaling under high fat diet stress-
Ana Paula Leiteapleite@mit.edu2008Aviv RegevUniversity of Minho (Portugal)MathematicsReconstruction of temporal regulatory networkshomepage-
Naiyan Chennaiyan@mit.edu2007Mriganka Sur;Fatih YanikImperial College LondonBiomedical EngineeringCholinergic modulation in the cortex-
B. Jesse Shapirojesse1@mit.edu2005Eric AlmMcGill UniversityBiologyLooking for signatures of natural selection in the microbial world[1]-
Charles Linchazlin@mit.edu2006Chris Burge and Rick YoungDuke UniversityBiology and PhysicsMaking sense of divergent transcription-
Yuchun Guoyguo@mit.edu2006David GiffordTsinghua University (China)Materials Science & Computer ScienceTranscriptional regulation in development of motor neurons from embryonic stem cells-
Vikram Agarwalvagarwal@mit.edu2009David BartelUniversity of Texas at AustinBiologyTBD-
Xuebing Wuwuxbl@mit.edu2009Phil SharpTsinghua University (China)Computer Science & BioinformaticsTBDhomepage-
Ramon Salsas Escatramon12@mit.edu2005Collin StultzInstitut Quimic de Sarria (Barcelona, Spain)ChemistryCollagen conformational fluctuations and degradation-
Anna Podgornaiaanna2009@mit.edu2009Michael LaubUC BerkeleyBiochemistryTBD-
Grace Zhenggzheng@mit.edu2004Phil SharpUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer ScienceMicroRNA in Embryonic Stem Cells-
Adrian Randallarandall@mit.edu2009Ron WeissUNC-Chapel HillChemistryEngineered Protein Sensing and Transcriptional Actuation-
Chandni Valiathanchandni@mit.edu 2005 Leona Samson Brandeis UniversityComputer Science and Math Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage-
Yuanyuan Cuicuiyy@mit.edu 2007 Bruce Tidor Tsinghua University (China) Biology Construction and utilization of a Kronecker model for E.coli central carbon metabolic network-
Alex Robertsonalexrson@mit.edu2008Chris BurgeStanford UniversityChemistryTBD-
Laura Kleimansontag@mit.edu 2004Peter Sorger, Doug LauffenburgerRutgers University Biomathematics Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamicshomepageApril 9, 2010
Jonathan Ramesederjohnny@mit.edu2008Mike YaffeUpper Austria University of Applied SciencesBioinformaticsAn Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction NetworksCV and contact info-
Zi Peng Fanzifan@mit.edu2009TBDBrandeis UniversityBiochemistryTBD-
Daniel Parkdkpark@mit.edu2008Bonnie BergerUC IrvineComputer Science, BiologyProtein-protein interaction network inference, prediction of intrinsic protein disorder -
Surasak Chunsrivirotfa833@mit.edu2006Bernhardt TroutMITChemistryNucleation of Pharmaceutical Ingredient: a Computational Investigation-
Personal tools