MIT CSBi PhDs

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 54: Line 54:
|Alex Robertson||alexrson@mit.edu||2008||[http://genes.mit.edu/burgelab/index.html Chris Burge]||Stanford University||Chemistry||TBD||||-||-|
|Alex Robertson||alexrson@mit.edu||2008||[http://genes.mit.edu/burgelab/index.html Chris Burge]||Stanford University||Chemistry||TBD||||-||-|
|-
|-
-
|Laura Kleiman||sontag@mit.edu|| 2004||[https://sorger.med.harvard.edu/ Peter Sorger], [http://web.mit.edu/dallab/ Doug Lauffenburger||Rutgers University|| Biomathematics ||Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamics||[http://www.mit.edu/~sontag/ homepage]||April 9, 2010||-|
+
|Laura Kleiman||sontag@mit.edu|| 2004||[https://sorger.med.harvard.edu/ Peter Sorger], [http://web.mit.edu/dallab/ Doug Lauffenburger]||Rutgers University|| Biomathematics ||Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamics||[http://www.mit.edu/~sontag/ homepage]||April 9, 2010||-|
|-
|-
|Jonathan Rameseder||johnny@mit.edu||2008||Mike Yaffe||Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences||Bioinformatics||An Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction Networks||[http://openwetware.org/wiki/User:Jonathan_Rameseder CV and contact info]||-||-|
|Jonathan Rameseder||johnny@mit.edu||2008||Mike Yaffe||Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences||Bioinformatics||An Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction Networks||[http://openwetware.org/wiki/User:Jonathan_Rameseder CV and contact info]||-||-|

Revision as of 00:23, 23 December 2009

Click on the arrow atop each column to resort the table.

NameE-mailClassLabUG Inst.UG MajorThesisPersonal pageDefendedCurrently
Christopher Negroncnegron@mit.edu2008Amy KeatingThe City College of New YorkPhysicsTBD-
Orr Ashenbergorr@mit.edu2006Amy Keating;Michael LaubHarvard CollegeChemistry and Chemical BiologyProtein Interaction Specificity in Histidine Kinases-
Sabrina Spencerspencers@mit.edu2004Peter SorgerThe George Washington UnivBiology & French LiteratureCell-to-cell variability in apoptosiswebsiteMay, 2009Postdoc at Stanford Univ
Lawrence Davidldavid@mit.edu2005Eric AlmColumbia Univ.Biomedical Eng.Microbial genome evolutionary dynamicsblog-
Robin Friedmanrobinf@mit.edu2005Chris Burge and David BartelUCSDComputer Science & BioinformaticsCis-regulatory elements--
Michelle Chanmwchan@mit.edu2007Aviv RegevUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer Science & MicrobiologyEvolution of Transcriptional Modules in Yeast--
Wesley Wengycweng@MIT.edu2005Scott ManalisCornell UniversityElectrical & Computer EngrMass Resonator Sensing of Cellular Dynamics-
Christoph Engertchristoph@mit.edu2008Alexander van OudenaardenHeidelberg University (GER)Mol. Biotech.Physics of Worm Development (Working Title)more...-
Albert W. Chengawcheng@mit.edu2007Chris Burge;Rudolf JaenischHong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)BiochemistryGene regulation during early embryogenesis and somatic cell reprogramminghomepage-
Emily Miraldiemiraldi@mit.edu2006Forest WhiteOberlin CollegeBiochemistryNetwork level analysis of hepatic insulin signaling under high fat diet stress-
Ana Paula Leiteapleite@mit.edu2008Aviv RegevUniversity of Minho (Portugal)MathematicsReconstruction of temporal regulatory networkshomepage-
Naiyan Chennaiyan@mit.edu2007Mriganka Sur;Fatih YanikImperial College LondonBiomedical EngineeringCholinergic modulation in the cortex-
B. Jesse Shapirojesse1@mit.edu2005Eric AlmMcGill UniversityBiologyLooking for signatures of natural selection in the microbial world[1]-
Charles Linchazlin@mit.edu2006Chris Burge and Rick YoungDuke UniversityBiology and PhysicsMaking sense of divergent transcription-
Yuchun Guoyguo@mit.edu2006David GiffordTsinghua University (China)Materials Science & Computer ScienceTranscriptional regulation in development of motor neurons from embryonic stem cells-
Vikram Agarwalvagarwal@mit.edu2009University of Texas at AustinBiologyTBD-
Xuebing Wuwuxbl@mit.edu2009Tsinghua University (China)Computer Science & BioinformaticsTBDhomepage-
Ramon Salsas Escatramon12@mit.edu2005Collin StultzInstitut Quimic de Sarria (Barcelona, Spain)ChemistryCollagen conformational fluctuations and degradation-
Anna Podgornaiaanna2009@mit.edu2009UC BerkeleyBiochemistryTBD-
Grace Zhenggzheng@mit.edu2004Phil SharpUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer ScienceMicroRNA in Embryonic Stem Cells-
Adrian Randallarandall@mit.edu2009TBDUNC-Chapel HillChemistryTBD-
Chandni Valiathanchandni@mit.edu 2005 Leona Samson Brandeis UniversityComputer Science and Math Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage-
Yuanyuan Cuicuiyy@mit.edu 2007 Bruce Tidor Tsinghua University (China) Biology Construction and utilization of a Kronecker model for E.coli central carbon metabolic network-
Alex Robertsonalexrson@mit.edu2008Chris BurgeStanford UniversityChemistryTBD-
Laura Kleimansontag@mit.edu 2004Peter Sorger, Doug LauffenburgerRutgers University Biomathematics Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamicshomepageApril 9, 2010
Jonathan Ramesederjohnny@mit.edu2008Mike YaffeUpper Austria University of Applied SciencesBioinformaticsAn Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction NetworksCV and contact info-
Zi Peng Fanzifan@mit.edu2009TBDBrandeis UniversityBiochemistryTBD-
Daniel Parkdkpark@mit.edu2008Bonnie BergerUC IrvineComputer ScienceTBD-
Surasak Chunsrivirotfa833@mit.edu2006Bernhardt TroutMITChemistryNucleation of Pharmaceutical Ingredient: a Computational Investigation-
Personal tools