BioMicroCenter:People

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 22:53, 6 January 2014 by Stuart S. Levine (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Image:BioMicroCenter-header6.jpg

Contents

BioMicro Center Staff

Stuart Levine - Director

  • Phone: 617-452-2949
  • Email: slevine@mit.edu

WET LAB

Shmulik Motola - Lab manager

  • Phone: 617-715-4533
  • Email: shmulikm@mit.edu

Manlin Luo - Technical Associate

  • Phone: x22563
  • Email: manlin@mit.edu

Specialties: Microarrays and RNAseq

Scott J. Morin - Technical Assistant

  • Phone: x54533
  • Email: smorin@mit.edu

Specialties: Illumina sequencing and library quality control

Michael Gravina - Technical Assistant

  • Phone: x54533
  • Email: mgravina@mit.edu

Specialties: Illumina sequencing and library preparation

Ani Webb - Co-op

  • Phone: x54533
  • Email: aniwebb@mit.edu

Sample Prep

Samuel Kaplan - Co-op

  • Phone: x54533
  • Email: skaplan1@mit.edu

Quality Control

INFORMATICS LAB

Huiming Ding

  • BioInformatics Scientist
  • Phone: x44945
  • Email: huiming@mit.edu

Vincent Butty

  • BioInformatics Scientist
  • Phone:
  • Email: vbutty@mit.edu

Duanduan Ma

  • BioInformatics Scientist
  • Phone:
  • Email: duan@mit.edu

Jie Wu

  • BioInformatics Scientist
  • Email: jiewu@mit.edu

Stephen Goldman

  • System Administrator
  • Phone: x22595
  • Email: sgoldman@mit.edu

Jingzhi Zhu

  • Research Computing Specialist
  • Phone: 6173241728
  • Email: jingzhi@mit.edu

BioMicro Center Alumni

STAFF

Allison Perrotta

  • Nov 2008 - Sep 2010
  • Technical Assistant
  • Currently a graduate student in Biological Engineering at MIT

Fugen Li

  • July 2010 - Dec 2011
  • BioInformatics Scientist
  • Currently on staff at DFCI

Barbara Karampalas

  • Jan 2011 - May 2012
  • Technical Associate
  • Currently lab manager for Dr. Chris Voigt

Kevin Thai

  • Sept 2009 - July 2012
  • Technical Assistant
  • Graduate Student in Biology at MIT

Ryan Sinapius

Ryan Abo

  • Apr 2012- Apr 2013
  • BioInformatics Scientist
  • Currently at the Dana Farber Cancer Institute

UROPS / COOPS

Avanti Shrikumar

  • UROP
  • Sep 2010 - Jan 2012

Eris Bame

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • July-Dec 2010

Katie Sullivan

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • Jan-June 2011

Justin Elliott

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • Jan-June 2011

Kaitlyn Sanders

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • July-Dec 2011
  • Currently Technical Assistant in Tyler Jacks' lab at MIT

Jessica Lebowitz

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • July-Dec 2011

Linda Nguyen

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • Jan-June 2012

Margaret Minnig

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • July-Dec 2012

Kate Tracka

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • July-Dec 2012

Paraj Patel

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • Jan-Jun 2013

Pierrick Millet

  • Technical Co-op Assistant
  • Jan-Jun 2013

Zach Banks

  • UROP
Personal tools