20.109(S14): Spring 2014 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 100: Line 100:
| [[User: Suhani Vora|SV]]
| [[User: Suhani Vora|SV]]
| [[20.109(S14):Introduction to cell strains and plating (Day1)| Introduction to cell strains and platings]]
| [[20.109(S14):Introduction to cell strains and plating (Day1)| Introduction to cell strains and platings]]
-
| [[Media:20109_S14-M2Lec1_LSamson.pdf | Lecture]]<br><font color = CC0000><b>Draft Mod 1 Abstract and Summary Due WED 1 PM</b></font color><br>
+
| [[Media:20109_S14-M2Lec1_LSamson.pdf | Lecture]]<br>[[Media:M2D1_S14_SKH_final.pdf|T/R Prelab]]<br><font color = CC0000><b>Draft Mod 1 Abstract and Summary Due WED 1 PM</b></font color><br>
|--
|--
| 2
| 2

Revision as of 17:00, 11 March 2014

20.109(S14): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        Schedule Spring 2014        Assignments       
Module 1        Module 2        Module 3              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB NOTES
Tue/Wed Feb 4/5 ANS Chris Orientation Introductory Lecture (PDF)
T/R Pre-Lab
W/F Pre-Lab
1 1 Thur/Fri Feb 6/7 JR Chris Microbial DNA extraction lab orientation quiz
Lecture
L1 Notes
T/R Pre-Lab
W/F Pre-Lab
1 2 Tue/Wed Feb 11/12 JR Chris Diagnostic primer design Lecture
L2 Notes
T/R Pre-lab
W/F Pre-Lab
1 3 Thur/Fri Feb 13/14 JR Chris 16S PCR and paper discussion lab quiz
Lecture
L3 Notes
T/R Pre-lab
W/F Pre-Lab
WAC lecture, talks
President's Day Feb 17 No lab Feb 18 or Feb 19
1 4 Thur/Fri Feb 20/21 JR Chris DNA cloning L4 Notes
T/R Pre-lab
W/F Pre-Lab
WAC lecture, figures
1 5 Tue/Wed Feb 25/26 JR Chris DNA sequencing lab quiz
Lecture
L5 notes
T/R Pre-lab
W/F Pre-lab
1 6 Thur/Fri Feb 27/28 JR Chris Journal club I Lecture
L6 notes
1 7 Tue/Wed Mar 4/5 JR Chris Phylogenetic and primer analyses Lecture
T/R Pre-lab
1 8 Thur/Fri Mar 6/7 JR Chris Journal club II lab quiz
Lecture
L7/8 notes
2 1 Tue/Wed Mar 11/12 LS SV Introduction to cell strains and platings Lecture
T/R Prelab
Draft Mod 1 Abstract and Summary Due WED 1 PM
2 2 Thur/Fri Mar 13/14 LS SV Begin Western protein analysis
2 3 Tue/Wed Mar 18/19 LS SV Choose system conditions and paper discussion
Mod 1 Memo Due
lab quiz
2 4 Thur/Fri Mar 20/21 LS SV Complete Western and prepare damaged DNA
Spring Break Mar 24-28 No lab all week
2 5 Tue/Wed Apr 1/2 LS SV Cell preparation for DNA repair assays lab quiz
2 6 Thur/Fri Apr 3/4 LS SV DNA repair assays
Final Mod 1 Abstract and Summary Due
2 7 Tue/Wed Apr 8/9 LS SV Data analysis lab quiz
3 1 Thur/Fri Apr 10/11 ANS RKA Design experiment
3 2 Tue/Wed Apr 15/16 ANS RKA Initiate cell culture lab quiz
3 3 Thur/Fri Apr 17/18 ANS RKA Testing cell viability
Patriot's Day April 21-22 No lab Apr 22 or Apr 23
Mod 2 Report Due
3 4 Thu/Fri Apr 24/25 ANS RKA Preparing cells for analysis lab quiz
Tue/Wed Apr 29/30 No lecture or lab today.
3 5 Thur/Fri May 1/2 ANS RKA Initiating transcript and protein assays
3 6 Tue/Wed May 6/7 ANS RKA Transcript-level analysis lab quiz
3 7 Thur/Fri May 8/9 ANS RKA Protein-level and wrap-up analysis
Mod 3 Mini-report Due
3 8 Tue/Wed May 13/14 ANS RKA Student presentations
Thur May 15 No lab session. Meet in TBD from 11am-1pm: feedback/discussion about class, then celebratory lunch etc.

Personal tools