20.109(S14): Spring 2013 schedule

From OpenWetWare

Jump to: navigation, search
20.109(S14): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        Schedule Spring 2014        Assignments       
Module 1        Module 2        Module 3              

Revise for S14

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB NOTES
Tue/Wed Feb 4/5 ANS Orientation
1 1 Thur/Fri Feb 6/7 JR lab orientation quiz
1 2 Tue/Wed Feb 11/12 JR
1 3 Thur/Fri Feb 13/14 JR
President's Day Feb 17 No lab Feb 18 or Feb 19
1 4 Thur/Fri Feb 20/21 JR
1 5 Tue/Wed Feb 25/26 JR
1 6 Thur/Fri Feb 27/28 JR
1 7 Tue/Wed Mar 4/5 JR
1 8 Thur/Fri Mar 6/7 JR
2 1 Tue/Wed Mar 11/12 LS
2 2 Thur/Fri Mar 13/14 LS
2 3 Tue/Wed Mar 18/19 LS
2 4 Thur/Fri Mar 20/21 LS
Spring Break Mar 24-28 No lab all week
2 5 Tue/Wed Apr 1/2 LS
2 6 Thur/Fri Apr 3/4 LS
2 7 Tue/Wed Apr 8/9 LS
3 1 Thur/Fri Apr 10/11 ANS Design experiment
3 2 Tue/Wed Apr 15/16 ANS Initiate cell culture
3 3 Thur/Fri Apr 17/18 ANS Testing cell viability
Patriot's Day April 21-22 No lab Apr 22 or Apr 23 Module 2 Report Due XYZ</font color>
3 4 Thu/Fri Apr 24/25 ANS Preparing cells for analysis
Tue/Wed Apr 29/30 No lecture today. No lab today.
3 5 Thur/Fri May 1/2 ANS Initiating transcript and protein assays
3 6 Tue/Wed May 6/7 ANS Transcript-level analysis
3 7 Thur/Fri May 8/9 ANS Protein-level and wrap-up analysis
Module 3 Summary Due
3 8 Tue/Wed May 13/14 ANS Student presentations
Thur May 15 No lab session. Meet in TBD from 11am-1pm: feedback/discussion about class, then celebratory lunch etc.

Personal tools