20.109(S13): Spring 2013 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 58: Line 58:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| [[20.109(S13):DNA cloning (Day4)| DNA cloning]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 66: Line 66:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| [[20.109(S13):DNA sequencing and primer analysis (Day5)| DNA sequencing and primer analysis]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 74: Line 74:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| [[20.109(S13):Journal club I (Day6)| Journal club I]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 82: Line 82:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| [[20.109(S13):Phylogenetic analysis (Day7)| Phylogenetic analysis]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 90: Line 90:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/runstadler.shtml JR]
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| [[20.109(S13):Journal club II (Day8)| Journal club II]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 100: Line 100:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Design mutant (Day1)| Design mutant]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 108: Line 108:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
|
|
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Site-directed mutagenesis (Day2)| Site-directed mutagenesis]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 116: Line 116:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Bacterial amplification of DNA (Day3)| Bacterial amplification of DNA]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 124: Line 124:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
|
|
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Prepare expression system (Day4)| Prepare expression system]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 137: Line 137:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Induce protein and evaluate DNA (Day5)| Induce protein and evaluate DNA]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 145: Line 145:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
|
|
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Purify protein (Day6)| Purify protein]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 153: Line 153:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Characterize protein expression (Day7)| Characterize protein expression]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 161: Line 161:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
|
|
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S13):Assess protein function (Day8)| Assess protein function]]
|
|
|--
|--

Revision as of 20:35, 28 January 2013

20.109(S13): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        Schedule Spring 2013        Assignments       
DNA Engineering        Protein Engineering        Cell Engineering              


MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB NOTES
Tue/Wed Feb 5/6 ANS Orientation * Introductory Lecture (PDF)
* Intro Pre-Lab, T/R
1 1 Thur/Fri Feb 7/8 JR Context-setting and primer design
1 2 Tue/Wed Feb 12/13 JR DNA extraction
1 3 Thur/Fri Feb 14/15 JR PCR and paper discussion
President's Day Feb 18 No lab Feb 19 or Feb 20
1 4 Thur/Fri Feb 21/22 JR DNA cloning
1 5 Tue/Wed Feb 26/27 JR DNA sequencing and primer analysis
1 6 Thur/Fri Feb 28/ Mar 1 JR Journal club I
1 7 Tue/Wed Mar 5/6 JR Phylogenetic analysis
1 8 Thur/Fri Mar 7/8 JR Journal club II
2 1 Tue/Wed Mar 12/13 AJ Design mutant
2 2 Thur/Fri Mar 14/15 AJ Site-directed mutagenesis
2 3 Tue/Wed Mar 19/20 AJ Bacterial amplification of DNA
2 4 Thur/Fri Mar 21/22 AJ Prepare expression system
Spring Break Mar 25-29 No lab all week
2 5 Tue/Wed Apr 2/3 AJ Induce protein and evaluate DNA
2 6 Thur/Fri Apr 4/5 AJ Purify protein
2 7 Tue/Wed Apr 9/10 AJ Characterize protein expression
2 8 Thur/Fri Apr 11/12 AJ Assess protein function
Patriot's Day April 15-16 No lab Apr 16 or Apr 17
3 1 Thur/Fri Apr 18/19 ANS
3 2 Tue/Wed Apr 23/24 ANS
3 3 Thur/Fri Apr 25/26 ANS
3 4 Tue/Wed Apr 30/May 1 ANS
3 5 Thur/Fri May 2/3 ANS
3 6 Tue/Wed May 7/8 ANS
3 7 Thur/Fri May 9/10 ANS
3 8 Tue/Wed May 14/15 ANS
Thur May 16 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD
Personal tools