20.109(S13): Spring 2013 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(New page: {{Template:20.109(S13)}} <div style="padding: 10px; width: 640px; border: 5px solid #99FF66;"> <center> {| border=1px |'''MODULE''' |'''DAY''' |'''DATE''' |'''LECTURER''' |'''TA''' |'''...)
Line 92: Line 92:
|  
|  
|
|
-
|--
 
-
| colspan="7" |
 
-
|--
 
-
| 3
 
-
| 1
 
-
| Tue Mar 13
 
-
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
 
-
|[[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]
 
-
|[[20.109(S12):Start-up biomaterials engineering (Day1)| Start-up biomaterials engineering]]
 
-
| *[[Media:20109_S12-M3Lec1_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D1 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M3D1-ANS.pdf | M3D1 Pre-Lab]]<br><font color = CC0000><b>Module 1 Draft Due</b></font color><br>
 
|--
|--
| colspan="7" |  
| colspan="7" |  
Line 107: Line 97:
| 2
| 2
| 1
| 1
-
| Thur Mar 15
+
| Tue/Wed Mar 12/13
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|  
-
|[[20.109(S12):Start-up protein engineering (Day1)| Start-up protein engineering]]
+
|
-
|*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec1_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D1 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D1-ANS.pdf | M2D1 Pre-Lab]]<br><font color = CC0000><b>Module 1 Computational Assignment Due</b></font color><br>
+
|
|--
|--
| 2
| 2
| 2
| 2
-
| Tue Mar 20
+
| Thur/Fri Mar 14/15
-
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
+
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|
-
|[[20.109(S12):Site-directed mutagenesis (Day2)| Site-directed mutagenesis]]
+
|
-
|*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec2_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D2 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D2-ANS.pdf | M2D2 Pre-Lab]]
+
|
|--
|--
| 2
| 2
| 3
| 3
-
| Thur Mar 22
+
| Tue/Wed Mar 19/20
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|  
-
|[[20.109(S12):Bacterial amplification of DNA (Day3)| Bacterial amplification of DNA]]
+
-
|*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec3_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D3 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D3-ANS.pdf | M2D3 Pre-Lab]]
+
-
|--
+
|
|
|
|
-
! colspan="4" | Spring Break Mar 26-30
 
-
| '''No lab all week'''
 
|--
|--
| 2
| 2
| 4
| 4
-
| Tue Apr 3
+
| Thur/Fri Mar 21/22
-
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
+
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|
-
|[[20.109(S12):Prepare expression system (Day4)| Prepare expression system]]
+
|
-
||*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec4_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D4 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D4-ANS.pdf | M2D4 Pre-Lab]]
+
|
 +
|--
 +
|
 +
|
 +
! colspan="4" | Spring Break Mar 25-29
 +
| '''No lab all week'''
|--
|--
| 2
| 2
| 5
| 5
-
| Thur Apr 5
+
| Tue/Wed Apr 2/3
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|  
-
|[[20.109(S12):Induce protein and evaluate DNA (Day5)| Induce protein and evaluate DNA]]
+
|
-
|*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec5_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D5 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D5-ANS.pdf | M2D5 Pre-Lab]]<br><font color = CC0000><b>Module 1 Final Report Due</b></font color><br>
+
|
|--
|--
| 2
| 2
| 6
| 6
-
| Tue Apr 10
+
| Thur/Fri Apr 4/5
-
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
+
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|
-
|[[20.109(S12):Characterize protein expression (Day6)|  Characterize protein expression]]
+
|
-
|*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec6_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D6 Lecture (got through slide 15)]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D6-ANS.pdf | M2D6 Pre-Lab]]
+
|
|--
|--
| 2
| 2
| 7
| 7
-
| Thur Apr 12
+
| Tue/Wed Apr 9/10
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]
-
| [[User:Fahim Farzadfard| FF]]
+
|  
-
|[[20.109(S12):Assess protein function (Day7)| Assess protein function]]
+
|
-
|*[[Media:20109_S12-M2Lec7_Jasanoff.pdf | M2D7 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S12_M2D7-ANS.pdf | M2D7 Pre-Lab]]
+
|
 +
|--
 +
| 2
 +
| 8
 +
| Thur/Fri Apr 11/12
 +
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/jasanoff.shtml AJ]  
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|
|--
|--
|
|

Revision as of 10:37, 4 December 2012

20.109(S13): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        Schedule Spring 2013        Assignments       
DNA Engineering        Protein Engineering        Cell Engineering              


MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB NOTES
Tue/Wed Feb 5/6 ANS Orientation * Introductory Lecture (PDF)
* Intro Pre-Lab, T/R
1 1 Thur/Fri Feb 7/8 JR
1 2 Tue/Wed Feb 12/13 JR
1 3 Thur/Fri Feb 14/15 JR
President's Day Feb 18 No lab Feb 19 or Feb 20
1 4 Thur/Fri Feb 21/22 JR
1 5 Tue/Wed Feb 26/27 JR
1 6 Thur/Fri Feb 28/ Mar 1 JR
1 7 Tue/Wed Mar 5/6 JR
1 8 Thur/Fri Mar 7/8 JR
2 1 Tue/Wed Mar 12/13 AJ
2 2 Thur/Fri Mar 14/15 AJ
2 3 Tue/Wed Mar 19/20 AJ
2 4 Thur/Fri Mar 21/22 AJ
Spring Break Mar 25-29 No lab all week
2 5 Tue/Wed Apr 2/3 AJ
2 6 Thur/Fri Apr 4/5 AJ
2 7 Tue/Wed Apr 9/10 AJ
2 8 Thur/Fri Apr 11/12 AJ
Patriot's Day April 16-17 No lab Apr 17 or Apr 18
3 2 Thur Apr 19 ANS HHH Initiate cell culture * M3D2 Lecture
Tue Apr 24 ANS HHH No lab or lecture. Module 2 Draft due MONDAY April 23rd by 1 pm. (Changed to April 24th.)
3 3 Thur Apr 26 ANS HHH Testing cell viability * M3D3 Lecture
3 4 Tue May 1 ANS HHH Preparing cells for analysis * M3D4 Lecture
* M3D4 Pre-Lab
3 5 Thur May 3 ANS HHH Initiating transcript and protein assays * M3D5 Lecture
* M3D5 Pre-Lab
3 6 Tue May 8 ANS HHH Transcript-level analysis Module 2 Final Report Due
* M3D6 Lecture
* M3D6 Pre-Lab
3 7 Thur May 10 ANS HHH Protein-level and wrap-up analysis Module 3 Summary Due
3 8 Tue May 15 ANS HHH Student presentations
Thur May 17 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD
Personal tools