20.109(S10): Spring 2010 schedule

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 12:53, 7 May 2010 by AgiStachowiak (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ←Older revision | Current revision (diff) | Newer revision→ (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
20.109(S10): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2010        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
RNA Engineering        Protein Engineering        Cell-Biomaterial Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 2 ANS Orientation * Introductory Lecture (PDF)
* Intro Pre-Lab, T/R
1 1 Thur Feb 4 JN CB Amplify aptamer-encoding DNA * M1D1 Lecture
* M1D1 Pre-Lab
1 2 Tue Feb 9 JN CB Purify aptamer-encoding DNA * M1D2 Lecture
* M1D2 Pre-Lab
1 3 Thur Feb 11 JN CB Prepare RNA by IVT * M1D3 Lecture
* M1D3 Pre-Lab
President's Day Feb 15 No lab Feb 16 or Feb 17
1 4 Thur Feb 18 JN CB Purify RNA and run affinity column * M1D4 Lecture
* M1D4 Pre-Lab
1 5 Tue Feb 23 JN CB RNA to DNA by RT-PCR * M1D5 Lecture
* M1D5 Pre-Lab
1 6 Thur Feb 25 JN CB Post-selection IVT and journal club * M1D6 Lecture
* M1D6 Pre-Lab
1 7 Tue Mar 2 JN CB Aptamer binding assay * M1D7 Lecture
* M1D7 Pre-Lab
1 8 Thur Mar 4 JN CB Journal club * M1D8 Lecture
2 1 Tue Mar 9 AJ XY Start-up protein engineering Module 1 Draft Due
* M2D1 Lecture
* M2D1 Pre-Lab
2 2 Thur Mar 11 AJ XY Site-directed mutagenesis * M2D2 Lecture
* M2D2 Pre-Lab
2 3 Tue Mar 16 AJ XY Bacterial amplification of DNA * M2D3 Lecture
* M2D3 Pre-Lab
2 4 Thur Mar 18 AJ XY Prepare expression system * M2D4 Lecture
* M2D4 Pre-Lab
Spring Break Mar 22-26 No lab all week
2 5 Tue Mar 30 AJ XY Induce protein and evaluate DNA * M2D5 Lecture
* M2D5 Pre-Lab
2 6 Thur Apr 1 AJ XY Characterize protein expression Module 1 Final Report Due
* M2D6 Lecture
* M2D6 Pre-Lab
2 7 Tue Apr 6 AJ XY Assay protein behavior * M2D7 Lecture
2 8 Thur Apr 8 AJ XY Data analysis * M2D8 Lecture
3 1 Tues Apr 13 ANS NC Start-up biomaterials engineering Module 2 Draft Due
* M3D1 Lecture
* M3D1 Pre-Lab
3 2 Thur Apr 15 ANS NC Initiate cell culture * M3D2 Lecture
Patriot's Day April 19-20 No lab Apr 20 or Apr 21
3 3 Thur Apr 22 ANS NC Testing cell viability * M3D3 Lecture
* M3D3 Pre-Lab
3 4 Tue Apr 27 ANS NC Preparing cells for analysis * M3D4 Lecture
* M3D4 Pre-Lab
3 5 Thur Apr 29 ANS NC Transcript-level analysis * M3D5 Lecture
* M3D5 Pre-Lab
3 6 Tue May 4 ANS NC Protein-level analysis Module 2 Final Report Due
* M3D6 Lecture
* M3D6 Pre-Lab
3 7 Thur May 6 ANS NC Wrap-up analysis Module 3 Report Due
*Atissa's Lecture
* M3D7 Pre-Lab
3 8 Tue May 11 ANS NC Student presentations
Thur May 13 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD
Personal tools